Please Join Us to Celebrate

AHC's 35th Anniversary!




The Westin Arlington Gateway is at 801 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22202.

Click here for directions.

Valet parking is available at The Westin for $7 per car.


AHC Housing Hall of Fame HONOREES

AHC established its Housing Hall of Fame to honor individuals and organizations whose vision and commitment advanced the cause of preserving affordable housing. For our 35th anniversary celebration, we are delighted to honor three supporters who have made a tremendous contribution to affordable housing in our region:

  • The Alliance for Housing Solutions: The Alliance for Housing Solutions was founded in 2003 to focus solely on preserving and increasing affordable housing in Arlington County. Since then, the organization has become a highly visible advocate and source of information about the value of affordable housing and how it benefits the community. Accepting the award will be Bill Bozman, AHS Chairman of the Board; Jack Cornman, AHS President; and Mary Rouleau, Executive Director.

  • The Honorable Barbara Favola:  Arlington County Board member Barbara Favola has been a strong advocate for affordable housing for many years and a major supporter of numerous AHC projects. Elected to the County Board in 1997, Barbara also served on the Arlington County Planning Commission from 1990 to 1995, where she helped pass the affordable housing protection district ordinance. Barbara’s career reflects tireless advocacy for human rights and diversity as well as for services that improve the quality of life for Arlington’s residents.

  • The Honorable Jim Scott: Virginia State Delegate Jim Scott has championed affordable housing for more than 40 years in Northern Virginia. Jim has represented the 53rd District in Virginia’s House of Delegates since 1991, following 16 years of service on Fairfax County’s Board of Supervisors. Early in his career, Jim helped found AHOME, a broad-based affordable housing advocacy group. As one of Virginia’s top affordable housing leaders, Jim introduced legislation that required developers to include a percentage of affordable housing in new projects. This policy, the first of its kind in Virginia, continues to promote affordable housing development today.

Previous honorees include: Ellen Bozman, Robert Bushkoff, Jennie Davis, Susan Dewey, Albert Eisenberg, Lou Ann Frederick, James Hunter, Charles Monroe, Susan Retz, and Charles Rinker.



AHC greatly appreciates our corporate supporters. Much of AHC's success is due to your generous contributions. We hope you will join us to celebrate.

Click here for more information about sponsorship levels.

For your convenience, the pdf form can be filled out, saved to your computer and emailed to Catherine Bucknam, bucknam @ Questions? Please call Catherine 703-486-0626 x 131.


Individual Ticket Information

AHC is grateful for our many individual supporters, tutors, partners and donors, and hopes you will join us to celebrate your priceless contributions to our award-winning Resident Services program.

Individual tickets are $75. Please contact Catherine Bucknam, bucknam @ for more information or 703-486-0626 x 131 or click below:

Register for AHC Inc. 35th Anniversary Celebration  in Arlington, VA  on Eventbrite