News Releases


AHC Inc. Elects Board Members at Annual Meeting


Arlington, VA (October 25, 2012) – AHC Inc, a nonprofit developer of affordable housing in the mid-Atlantic region, announced at its Annual Meeting that Robert Bushkoff, Ginger Briggs Brown, R. Scott Ritter and C.C. Jenkins have been elected to its Board of Directors.

“AHC is fortunate to have such dedicated supporters on our Board,” said Walter D. Webdale, AHC Inc. President and CEO. “We are grateful for their community commitment, and look forward to working with them as we continue to explore new opportunities to expand quality affordable housing and educational support in the communities we serve.”

Robert Bushkoff is a commercial real estate developer with the Dittmar Company. Bob is currently the co-chair of the Arlington Chamber of Commerce Economic and Government Affairs Committee and a member of the Arlington County Economic Development Commission. He previously served on AHC’s board of directors from 1995-2009 and was inducted into AHC’s Housing Hall of Fame in 2006.  Bob is a graduate of the Leadership Arlington Class of 2007 and is also a member of the Arlington Host Lion’s Club. He has lived in Arlington since 1983.

Ginger Briggs Brown is a Commissioner of the Arlington Housing Commission and the President of the Waverly Hills Civic Association. She is also an Arlington Civic Federation Delegate and serves on the Civic Federation’s Housing Committee. Ginger is the founder of the Waverly Hills Parent Group and a member of the Pi Alpha Alpha Honor Society for Public Affairs and Public Administration. She has been an Arlington resident since 2004.

R. Scott Ritter is President of United Bank’s Northern Virginia Region. Scott is a member of the Northern Virginia Building Industry Association and also belongs to the Arlington Chamber of Commerce. He is a graduate of the Leadership Arlington Class of 2001 and a member of the Donaldson Run Civic Association. He is also a member and youth instructor of St. Charles Borromeo Catholic Church. Scott has lived in Arlington since 1994.

C.C. Jenkins is a retired member of the U.S. Capitol Police Force and is the President of the U.S. Capitol Police Retired Officers’ Association. C.C. is the President of the Our Lady Queen of Peace Arlington Credit Union and also serves on the board of the Congressional Federal Credit Union. He is a board member of the Nauck Community Development Corp. C.C. has been an Arlington resident since 1980.

Also serving on AHC’s Board are: Thomas Klanderman, Chair; Walter D. Webdale; Gladis Bourdouane; Jason Dalley; Paul LeValley and John Snyder.

Photo: AHC’s Board of Directors at Annual Meeting (from left to right) John Snyder, Thomas Klanderman, Ginger Briggs Brown, Robert Bushkoff and C.C. Jenkins. Not pictured: R. Scott Ritter, Gladis Bourdouane and Paul LeValley.



AHC Inc. is a private, nonprofit developer of low- and moderate-income housing in the mid-Atlantic region.  Founded in 1975 in Arlington, VA, AHC produces and preserves affordable rental housing, provides homeownership services, and offers onsite educational services to improve the quality of residents' lives. AHC's portfolio includes 39 properties providing quality affordable housing for more than 5,300 households.