AHC Inc. Elects Five Board Members at 40th Anniversary Celebration

AHC Faces


AHC Inc. is delighted to announce the election of five Board members during the organization’s 40th Anniversary Celebration in September.

Four current members were re-elected to serve additional three-year terms and one previous member was nominated to return to the Board. The elected Board members include:

David Barsky. Mr. Barsky is a partner with Krooth and Altman LLP in Washington, DC where he specializes in FHA-insured multifamily housing and healthcare mortgage loan transactions. He received his bachelor’s and law degrees from George Washington University. A native of New Jersey, he and his wife have lived in Arlington since 1986. Mr. Barsky is the Secretary of AHC’s Board.

Jason Dalley. Mr. Dalley works in land acquisition for the national home builder NVR. He is on the finance committee of Bonder and Amanda Johnson Community Development Corporation and also on the Board of Directors of the Northern Virginia Building Association. A graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy, he has been an Arlington resident since 2004.

C.C. Jenkins.  Mr. Jenkins, one of AHC’s long-time supporters and a previous Board member, was elected to return to the Board. He is a retired member of the U.S. Capitol Police Force. An Arlington resident since 1980, he is President of the U.S. Capitol Police Retired Officers’ Association; a Board member of the Congressional Federal Credit Union; President of Our Lady Queen of Peace Arlington Credit Union; and a Board Member of the Nauck Community Development Corporation. Mr. Jenkins is serving as the Treasurer of AHC’s Board.

Justin Oliver. Mr. Oliver is President and CEO of Oliver Properties, a real estate investment, development, and asset management company based in Virginia. He received his undergraduate degree from the College of William and Mary, an MBA from Tulane University, and is a member of the Leadership Arlington Class of 2016. He has been an Arlington resident since 2008 and remains an active volunteer with his children’s schools and youth sports teams. Mr. Oliver is the Chair of AHC’s Board.

John Snyder. Mr. Snyder is Senior Counsel for Bechtel Global Corporation. A resident of Arlington since 1985, he is president of the Columbia Pike Revitalization Organization (CPRO) board, has held numerous community leadership positions, including President of the Douglas Park Civic Association, and has served on the Affiliate Boards of several AHC properties. Mr. Snyder is serving as the Vice Chair of AHC’s Board.

Gladis Bourdouane, a retiring Board member, was thanked for her service and commitment. A Board member since 2011, she is the Communications Coordinator for the Arlington Public Schools. She has lived in Arlington for over 30 years, and she and her husband have three children. Ms. Bourdouane is a member of the National School Public Relations Association and a 2011 graduate of Leadership Arlington.

Full list of AHC Board members.

Photo: AHC Inc. Board members attended the 40th Anniversary Celebration. Front row, from left to right: Walter D. Webdale, Justin Oliver, Jacqueline Coachman, and David Barsky. Back row, from left to right: C.C. Jenkins, John Snyder, Tom Klanderman, Robert Bushkoff, and Jason Dalley. Not pictured: Scott Ritter.